Monday, August 17, 2009

Metro Comic Con 2009











August 8,2009
What: Metro Comic Con
Where:Mega Trade Hall B, Megamall
Last, last week me and my office mates went to the Comic con at Megamall mainly to see our (Me and Lian's) friend Rai ( this guy is really cool! He makes monster action figures out of other ones he uses roof sealant like clay to do his alterations!) who was having a exhibit of his creations, a diorama that was ordered to him by a newly starting Online comic company actually I usually go to these cos-play events with Chard but now that there is a less chance for us to go together and Lian is going anyways I decided to invite some of my office mates (to make it more fun,
I really wanted to be there so I probably would have gone alone if I had to.) Ardee, Edvie , Khoi and Val, I also invited Pattie , JM and Bheloy but they had other plans so when they saw the pictures they suddenly wished they attended the event haha!

The entrance is P100 , no drinks allowed probably because people might spill it on the comics displayed but I remembered bringing in a frappe one time but I think that was Toy con not Comic con anyways, there were lots of interesting stuff inside like the accessories made of baked clay looks really cute the designs for necklaces and earrings were cakes, ice creams, burgers, pizza etc. I wanted to buy one but I thought the price was somehow high.



There were also Chikara hats, I bought a pink one, just though it would be nice to have a souvenir to remember how much fun I had on this day. Local comics were also being sold there you can buy a copy for the price of P10 pretty cheap and the contents are also funny, I can tell even though they are just starting there really have talent in drawing.

Carlo Pagulayan and the other artists the work for Marvel were also there signing comics and doing sketches I seriously wanted to fall in line for the sketch but there were far too many people in line.
Well among all of us I was the only one who have been in these events before so Lian, Ardee,Edvie and Khoi are first timers and are a bit shy on asking to take pictures with the cosplayers so I was the one pulling and pushing them around chasing the cos-players that are wearing costumes of anime characters we recognize and some that we don't but though that they are cute so we have to take a picture with them hehehe...



After some time... taking pictures of cos-players and toys on display we got so hungry and ate at KFC and Val texted us that he will drop by so we waited for him and after eating Lian went home and we went back to Megatrade Hall and to our surprise there was a band playing and it was Giniling Festival,

Khoi was suddenly so happy who would have though that that band was his "idol"( his own words) hahaha pretty cool band , funny lyrics and all. So after watching the band play we strolled around one last time and decided to go home because I'm already so tired from walking/running around chasing cos-players and looking for stuff to buy. Edvie, Khoi and Val still stayed to watch G.I. Joe , I wanted to see that movie too but I'm so frigging' exhausted but I'm happy I had a great time :)


Rai's Creations



Pretty cool huh!

Saturday, August 1, 2009

Manila Ocean Park





August 1, 2009

Location : Manila Ocean Park
Who was there: Me, my best friend Edd, his team mates; Lala, Malou and her son Justin and his nanny Jing.
Time: Well we were supposed to meet at Magallanes - MRT station at around 1 pm but they got delayed, anyways :) ...
We got there by: Taking the MRT from Magallanes to Taft Station then taking the LRT from there to U.N. Ave. and we walked at Rizal Park, crossed Quirino Grand Stand and right next to it is the Manila Ocean Park. We really didn't mind walking because it was cold and there are sites to see at Rizal Park this is the first time in two years? I think? since I have been there and I noticed a lot has changed.

The entrance fee: was 400 for adults and 350 for childern below 4 ft. up and they have discounts , 10% for senior citizens and residents of Manila.
When we got there we were given numbers that will be called out in order for us to buy tickets to get inside while waiting I looked around and some of the food places that you can go to are North Park,Pancake House,Yellow Cab, Chowking, Mrs. Mayfields and there are also some hot dog stands plus a restaurant at the second floor, there are also shops inside that sell toys, clothes and other stuff, an arcade I think that was Gamezone but I'm not really sure.

Well the tour started where we saw ummm well lots of fish lol and some star fishes and sea cucumbers which by the way you are allowed to touch I just didn't try it because I already know how that felt and I don't want my hands to get wet because it was raining and really cold. Then we went to a big room that has the different types of fish in separate aquariums the ones I remembered are the lipstick fishes that looks like they have lipsticks but it's funny because they also look like they have a Mohawk hairdo, the razor fish that swims horizontally with their heads downward and the flashlight fish that has blue blinking dots under their eyes are really cool! Crabs and barnicles are also there but they don't move much but the crab was friggin' big it scary. Then we went to another room where there are even bigger tanks than show larger fishes my favorite was the rays because they look like they're flying , the guitar fish which looks like a cross between a shark and a sting ray and the "duh" fish, that's not it's real name but me and Edd ended up calling it that because it's so big and looks dumb with it's mouth always open ,it swims really slow and it's lazy because one diver was trying to feed one with galunggong fish and the fish won't take it so the diver placed it to the fish's mouth but it's not chewing the galunggong then it finally spits the fish out, that was really funny. And the last part was the transparent tube that you will pass through where you get to watch the fishes pass overhead and at the sides and the mermaid show this is where we took most of our pictures because it was dark on the first two rooms that we passed through.

And last but not the least the fish spa! which by the way you can only go to after you have finished the tour because it's located at the upper floor once you have exited. The fish spa (P120 /20 minutes) was the best part of the trip for me because I was so curious about it at first it was really tickling when the fishes starts to nibble on your feet removing the dead skin cells , I was laughing so hard that all the other people at the fish spa was laughing at how silly I was Ed was also laughing because he though I was joking when I said that they will nibble at your feet he thought they will sort of scratch there body at your feet,the people there probably now know that this is our first time to try it. But after a few minutes we got used to it and it was really relaxing and when I got home I checked my feet and it's really true they were smoother the doctor fishes really did a great job! Funny how the world works the fishes relaxes you and smoothens your feet and in return they don't get hungry, perfect example of how God shows us how every being needs each other :)
For more pictures please visit my Multiply site :)-->Ocean Park Adventure Album