Thursday, December 25, 2008

My real Christmas Party Blog











Ok this is it, a few days ago , hmmm come to think of it, almost a week ago Friday Dec. 19,2008 CAI-STA held its Christmas Party at A.venue Suites in Makati City, with "MTV Awards Night" as the attire or outfit theme, well actually only a few people showed up in recognizable artist outfits and most of us just wore a dress while the guys wore shirts with ties and stuff like that I don't really know what guys wear these days. Anyways we were already late for the party because of the traffic caused by the rally but that's fine I sympathize with to their cause, it's just that when we arrived at the hotel we were not able to eat much because almost all the good dishes are gone. It would have been alright with me to eat just a few because I definitely notice that I'm getting chubby because of all the food brought by the holiday, it's just that on that day we had a lot of work to finish not to mention fixing our hair and make-up (girl stuff) before the party so we didn't get to have merienda and I'm already shaking come 6 pm so I was expecting more that a few pasta, but anyways after the dinner there were raffles I won a GC by the way, that will do for me it's better than nothing. And then there is the presentation of the videos each team made, we submitted ours a day late but since Edvie(the trainee who made our video )did a good job we won! We just don't know yet if they're still giving out the cash prize or if it's only the paper we'll be getting. I think I had more fun on our Christmas Party this year, maybe mostly because I'm not thinking of a lot of things while I was on the party not like last year. So after the party we're supposed to go to a videoke bar just our team to celebrate but since I already feel that my flu is getting worse (because I'm starting to get headaches) I decided not to go , it's a long way home from Makati to Laguna anyways so it's best to just rest at home.

Friday, December 19, 2008

I still too lazy to write a lot right now, but here are some pictures first. These are taken at our Christmas Party yesterday

Wednesday, November 26, 2008

Work mode week

Ok after a week of hanging out in the office not really doing any actual work for two weeks( you know just sitting around surfing, talking with co-workers, planning the decorations for the christmas decor competition, making coffee 3 times, looking for dresses I can wear on Pattie's wedding) we have been given some Defects to work with(I'm actually a programmer working for a development project but yeah we are given some support work as well) , which was at first kind of annoying since there wasn't much description on what I should be correcting, but after some time and much patience I was able to see it although I must admit it would have been better if I didn't have to look for it first but then again it's fine because now that I have resolved it I'm actually quite proud of myself since I didn't ask any help at all in this and I think I'm getting the hang of it now, thank God. Well now that I am actually free of work again, we are already starting the decorations, making paper ma she , glittering cut outs of _______ , I actually can't say much of the things we're doing since this is a competition someone might read this from the other team and things might get tacky, well I think I'm already saying a lot so I'll stop right here. But I kinda enjoy making those artsy fartsy stuff, it de-stresses me somehow takes my mind off things that might and probably will go crazy busy in the days to come. For one , I can't wait for Saturday to come, me and my boyfriend are planning to watch Twilight, I've read the book and I'm actually at
Chapter 2 of Eclipse which is the third book of that saga I would have been on the middle of it right now if I hadn't gotten a little bored with New Moon(second book) because it took so long for Edward to re-appear on the scene, so after reading New Moon , I read Tuesdays with Morrie first just to have some break.Anyways I'm enjoying Eclipse so far :) . Oh well just two more days to go.

Saturday, November 22, 2008

1 down , 6 to go

A few weeks back I filed a vacation leave because I realized that there are only a few weeks left before New Year and I still have 7 unused , vacation leave which by the way if converted to cash would just be worth like 2 days of work so I scheduled a leave last Wednesday. Why Wednesday? good question ,first because Richard's rest days are Tuesdays and Wednesdays, I picked Wednesday also to have an in-between break from work. Well I planned to go to the SSS office during that morning to apply for an ID but that didn't happen, I guess I was still too sleepy to get up I can't be sure though because my phone/alarm clock which I always place on my computer desk was already under my pillow when I woke up, so much for the 'put it on a far place so when you get up to turn it off you won't be sleepy anymore' technique.I got out of bed at around 10:30 am the same time that my boyfriend arrived at my house, so haven't brushed or washed my face yet, but I guess that's ok because he slept for a few hours by which gave me enough time to fix my hair and wash my face, while he was sleeping me and my sister Dennsy watch Chuck we were just at Season 1 then but after the marathon we're already at Season 2 episode 3 , when I tried to wake my bebe he complained about still being sleepy and some body ache so I gave him a massage and let him sleep for a few more minutes, he must have been really exhausted from work and his workout that morning, when he finally got out of bed we ate our late lunch and talked about some plans we have like where we will go next and things that happened at work .We also watched TV , PBA San Miguel vs Sta. Lucia to be exact, but while he was watching on our TV I was watching C.S.I on my china phone hehe that way we both get what we want hahaha, we also watched Survivor,I actually wanted him to stay at home but I knew I had work next morning so I let him go home, it's probably best as well since his sleep will be interrupted once I wake him in the morning to go home. I has been a great day, I just wish we could have the same rest days, that would be much better :)

Wednesday, November 12, 2008

FHM November Cover Mag Signing

Saturday, Nov. 8, 2008

We(me and Richard my boyfriend) went to Robinson's galleria at around 4:30 pm for the FHM Autograph signing , the cover girls that were there are Joyce So, Cherry ann Kubota, Jacq Yu and Gayle Nicholas. This is actually the first time that we were not among the first in line even though we arrived the same time that we always do, but it was ok there were just around 10 people ahead of us, we waited until 6 pm because they usually arrive at the time, so while waiting Chard went to the photo center to have some pictures printed so we can have them sign it and I went to the bookstore to look for new books to read, when it was already our time to go on the booth I was a bit shy since I was probably the first or second girl in the line and they were all smiling at me, it was really great and honestly speaking they were really pretty specially Jacq Q and Joyce So .



After the signing we went to Alabang to meet Chard's college friends Mike, Nyeng and Rai, and we had a drink at Aplaya bar near Festival Mall, we had a lot of fun I was laughing the whole evening because they were always calling each other names and reminiscing their bloopers during college , Nyeng ordered this food ,he forgot what it was called, it's big green chilli that was breaded, fried and stuffed with cheese inside, it was good but it was really freaking spicy and the waiter gave us two plates of that , he just ordered one but the waiter said he can't cancel the other one so we ended up eating them all anyways, well if that was me I'd call the manager to complain, I'm not paying for that! hahaha! . We left the bar at around 1:30 a.m I think and I was already sleepy, I thought we would go straight home but no , these guys are still hungry so we stopped by Mickey Dees to grab a bite, by the time we got home it was 4 a.m so we just removed our shoes and then went to sleep. What a day.

Halloween Party

October 31, 2008



So after some days of preparation we finally had our Halloween Party which also happens to be Tina's(my officemate) birthday , during the a.m. we were still finishing up on the decorations , calling Goldilocks and Ambers to make our order(spaghetti, cake, palabok, shanghai rolls and drinks), at around 3 pm our guests(the kids or our officemates) started to arrive and they changed into superhero costumes and they look so cute, some of my officemates had a nosebleed from talking to them(they are all used to speaking in English by the way) so when Edvie found out that they can understand and even speak Tagalog, he got a little pissed and said "Eh marunong ka pa lang mgtagalog pinahirapan mo pa ko ! " hahahaha, when everyone is already there we started the party.First we had a prayer, led by Val, then a small speech from our Team Manager Ms. Dainty and of course the birthday girl Ms. Tina , then we played games like charades,pinoy henyo( where there would be a word sticked on your forehead, but in our case it was posted on the wall behind the player, who will then try to guess that word by asking questions to his teammates,and they can only answer yes, no or it's possible) well it was pretty hard considering that I never expected the word to be manananggal hahaha, and then after this game we played "arrange yourself" that was also fun because you will get to find out a lot of things about your teammates,(arrange yourself according to the year you graduated high school in ascending order) hahaha now we know who is the oldest in the office, we even know who is the fattest, heaviest and who has the biggest foot.After the grown up games the we had the kids play hep hep hooray which is very easy, actually it's the only game we can think of the won't end up with the kids getting hurt . And Ardee and Edvie interviewed them one by one which is really funny because of their answers.And then it's time to eat , in a few minutes the food is already gone I guess everyone was so hungry after playing, so now it's time for giving out candies the kids have so much fun , I can tell because there was I think twenty of us who had loads of candies to and seven of them so their pumpkin jars have been filled to the brim after passing just three stations so Sherman had to push the candies in to make room for more candies on Juliana's jar it was really funny, it was really nice to see the smiles on their faces, I should have remembered to give out toothbrushes as well because I'm sure they will get cavities from eating all of that candy, well the candies we had were too much so when the kids finished filling their second sack of candies and gave up taking more, we( the grown ups trick or treated on each other, in short we exchanged candies, but I gave all of mine to them I just saved some cheese cupcake for merienda, because I know I can't eat too much sweets, it's bad for my skin condition and also because we have a history of diabetes). It was a lot of fun, we'll probably do it next year , if I'm still working there :)

The birthday girl, Tina

The Candies
These are from me



The kids








The Hosts



The games





Tuesday, November 11, 2008

Halloween Party Preparations







When I got back to work after watching over Richard in the hospital, there weren't much workload, thank God, but since we have a Halloween party coming up we had to start putting up the decorations, we bought supplies at National Bookstore in Glorietta and candies for the kids who will go around trick or treating at Landmark.The ones that helped out on decorating are Pattie, Cristie, Ardee, Edvie, Khoi, Val, AJ, Beloy , Kuya Mike, Kuya Glenn and Benju, well the rest were too busy with work so it's ok we handled things fine. We had a lot of fun cutting and pasting pumpkins, black cats, bats and webs, and while doing all that we still managed to take pictures hehehe :)

Sunday, November 9, 2008

Bebe's Hospital Guardian
















I haven't written a single blog since my boyfriend got hospitalized two weeks ago due to gastritis, it was a Saturday ,I was supposed to watch his basketball game, but when I got to his house his mom told me that he has been vomiting a couple of times and his stomach is aching non stop, we tried to give his some medicine but the pain didn't even lessen so we
(me and Tita Lina- his mom) took him to the hospital, I was so worried because I've never seen him in so much pain before it's as if I was feeling it too. I was at one corner of the room watching over our things while the nurse took his blood pressure, weight etc. and I know he's scared of needles so I carried all our stuff next to the bed where he's staying cause I know he's gonna be uncomfortable once the nurse takes out the syringe to put him on IV drip and as expected he looked horrified so I held his hand so he knows its ok. On the first day in the hospital the doctor which happens to be his Aunt, prohibited him from eating or drinking until the morning, he was so hungry and thirsty I seriously wanted to give him something but I know that I'd be stupid to do that and if I want to do him good, I should obey what the doctor ordered( I learned that from watching M.D. House) , the next day he was allowed to eat but only porridge or lugaw with salt he didn't like that specially since he's very hungry now but that's what the doctor ordered so it's probably the best to do. Some of our friends visited,Dianne, Mark, Iza, Edd,Mark c., and Wee. Edd bought pizza for us but texted me so that we could eat it outside but since I can't come out he had to bring it inside his room and I told him he's forbidden in eating greasy food but he insisted to have a some he looks so kawawa so I gave him a slice he was so glad to eat real food but afterward he's stomach ached so I guess he learned his lesson but not really he actually asked me to buy him pocari sweat ( his favorite drink) well it's an energy drink so I thought it's ok for him, well I'm glad his stomach didn't ache after drinking it. I had to leave work Monday to watch over him because Tita Lina had to go with Bebe's brother to enroll him,in the hospital we took pictures of his first hospitalization experience we thought it would be good to document this to serve as a warning also hehe, after a few days Bebe was dismissed from the hospital and we're just so glad he doesn't have diabetes like the doctor suspected at first. Before leaving the hospital I gave him a list of food he should avoid just a safety reminder for him to avoid any more stomach problems. I just hope he looks at that list every so often. :)

Sunday, October 19, 2008

First blog entry

Today I create my first Blogger entry. Today me and my boyfriend (Richard) went to the Level Up Live 2008 to mostly take pictures of the cosplayers and watch the tournament as well.We arrived at around 1:30 pm and saw his college friend Lee and his brother.We didn't even know that it was the Ragnarok World Championship we just thought it's just teams from the our country, and the creator of RO was also there to sign posters too bad the line was so long and we only have 2 hours to stroll around, so we just took pictures and watched the tournament until around 3:30 pm by then it was time to go because my bf still have a basketball game to attend to, well I just wish our team won or at least made it to the top 3, we only got to see Korea and Indonesia battle it out and I must say team Korea was good. But i'm sure the Philippine team have something to show as well :). Around 4:30 we arrived at Alabang Starmall and went straight to the sports center basketball court , their team changed in to their uniforms and did a warm up before the game , he (Richard) introduced me to his teammates and their wives and I took some pictures of their team. At first their opponent was leading by more than 10 points until they reached half-time by then Richard's team started to pick up and managed to close in and their opponent were just leading by less than 10 points so the team got more energetic because the saw some hope of winning this game, but towards the end the other team scored some more points and eventually won the game, but it was still ok because eventhough they lost they did not give them an easy win. And I'm sure they will be working harder , practicing their skills more often and they will win next time :) . And I will probably be there to cheer and take very stupid pictures (too dark, wrong timing, too small , not centered, etc)again, I just hope I don't distract them and throw them off their game when I take photos hehe :)